Advisory Committee

The Media & Learning Association’s Advisory Committee members provide guidance and recommendations to improve the quality and relevance of online events, annual face to face conference and other activities in the areas of Media, AI, and XR in Higher Education.  Their responsibilities include offering expert input, reviewing content (for example conference proposals), and participating in regular meetings (every 4-6 weeks).

Additionally, they actively contribute by suggesting ideas and themes for the online events and the face-to-face conference, moderating and leading sessions online and face to face when relevant, while also taking the initiative to identify expert speakers, both within and outside their institutions. By leveraging their expertise, committee members help shape the association’s initiatives and promote engagement within the community.

Current Committee consitution:

Fleur Braundsdorf, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands 

Peter Fletcher, University of Aberdeen, Scotland

Sónia Hetzner, Friedrich-Alexander-University, Germany

Nicolette Karst, Mid-Sweden University, Sweden

Lucy Kendra, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom

Steve McCombe, City, University of London, UK

John Murray, National University of Ireland Galway, Ireland

Jeremy Nelson, University of Michigan, United States

Stuart Perrin, Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China

Kamakshi Rajagopal, AE – Adapt and Enable, Belgium

André Rosendaal, University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Lana Scott, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States

Joan Sheehan, SCHOMS, United Kingdom

Monica Theron, Leiden University, The Netherlands

Marco Toffanin, University Polytechnic of Padua, Italy

Carlos Turro Ribalta, University Polytechnic of Valencia, Spain

Mathy Vanbuel, ATiT, Belgium

Michiel Vledder, Inholland University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands

Eirik Wattengård, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Zac Woolfitt, Inholland University of Applied Sciences, The Netehrlands